Award winners 2017

MSP $30,000 Acquisitive Prize: Ben Carroll ‘ The Bush of Ghosts’

Family Choice Award: Liz Walker & Adam Hoss Ayres ‘I Generation’

Peoples Choice Award: To be announced at close of exhibition

Finalists 2017

Nathalie Auzépy                  Robert Barnstone

Shawn Begley                       Ben Carroll

Adam Cusack                       Mark Cuthbertson

Ralf Driessen                       Martin George

Matthew Harding               Rudi Jass

Jonathan Leahey                Emmy Mavroidis

Karleena Mitchell              Astra Parker

Sonia Payes                         Ralf Rehak

Michael Sibel                      Todd Stuart

Liz Walker & Adam Hoss Ayres

Jacek Wankowski            Stewart Westle

Christabel Wigley            David Wood

Visiting the Exhibition

The Montalto Sculpture Prize – Exhibition of Finalists is on daily from 11am until 5pm until 29 October.  Entry is free, however we request a $2 or more donation for the comprehensive catalogues.  Funds raised from the sale of catalogues go to the Fred Hollows Foundation.

The 23 Finalist works are sited throughout the grounds amongst the permanent works.

We suggest you allow an hour to view the sculpture trail.

The trail is manageable with off-road push chairs. Unfortunately the Trail is not suitable for wheelchairs, however with advance notice we can arrange transport to various sections of the trail.

Children must be supervised, as there are areas of open water. We have a children’s activity sheet that they can use to help them engage with the works.  We ask for your co-operation in protecting our works of art, as well as the safety of our visitors by not touching or climbing on any sculptures.

All sculptures that form the Montalto Sculpture Prize are for sale.

We look forward to your visit and hope you enjoy a memorable day of art and wine, in a beautiful setting.

2017 Judges:

Guest Judge – Kelly Gellatly – (Director, Ian Potter Museum of Art, University of Melbourne)
John Mitchell – owner of Montalto
Brian Sadgrove – director Sadgrove Design Partners
Peter Williams – director Williams Boag Architects